Energy Container Solution

Energy Container Solution

Through innovation and flexibility, AXSOL creates a new way of providing energy with its Energy Container Solutions (ECS). From mobile use for supplying temporary infrastructure to peak shaving applications in the megawatt range, the systems are specially adapted to the respective application. Each solution is individual and is precisely tailored to the respective specifications and requirements.

Intelligent energy management hybridizes conventional power generators or completely replaces them by integrating renewable energy generators such as photovoltaics, wind or hydropower. The system control with self-optimizing demand analysis software ensures a significant increase in efficiency, safety and sustainability.

Each system has a modularly scalable LiFePO4 battery storage with corresponding power and control electronics and is provided to the user pre-wired, configured and parameterized as a ready-to-use solution.

Freely scalable output

3 MWh battery capacity per 40 ft container

Independence and scalability in generation sources

Product Overview

ess-cabinet
ESS Cabinet55 to 107 kWh
ecs-10ft
ECS | 10-ft109 to 436 kWh
ecs-20ft
ECS | 20-ft436 to 1.417 kWh
container_40ft
ECS | 40-ft1.417 to 2.775 kWh

Advantages over conventional energy applications

Security

Security of energy supply
Highest safety standards

Efficiency

Reduced fuel consumption
Lower acquisition costs

Flexibility

Increased load capacity
Reduced generator maintenance

SUSTAINABILITY

Optimized decarbonization
Extended service life

Partially to fully stationary power supply

  • Completely self-sufficient energy supply system
  • Intelligent and demand-oriented control system
  • Operation of all energy sources (solar, wind, fuel cells, grid power, diesel generators)
  • Continuous power supply and 100% resilience
  • Free parameterization and configurability in size, performance, and capacity

Application areas

  • In military use
  • In disaster relief
  • In DC industry & utility
  • In refugee aid
  • In agriculture & forestry
  • In mining
  • In construction
  • At major events (sporting events, festivals, etc.)

ECS Development

ECS Development – fully modular configurations

  • Complete energy system by applications
  • Peak shaving
  • Network stabilization
  • UPS
  • Back-up power
  • DC industry
  • EV charging

Do you have a product or a concept in which you need mobile energy solutions? We support you in the planning and implementation of your very individual project with renewable, fully or partially stationary energy supply – as a partner or completely in the background.

Use Cases

UNINTERRUPTIBLE POWER SUPPLY / POWER SUPPLY PROTECTION

In the event of mains fluctuations, the power supply is supported by drawing energy from the battery storage system, and in the event of a complete mains failure, the entire power supply is switched to battery operation within a maximum of 20 ms.

OFF-GRID SYSTEMS

In off-grid applications, a diesel generator or fuel cell serves as a backup for power needs. This is hybridized by a battery storage system so that it is only operated at full load in phases, thus reducing fuel consumption, maintenance requirements and pollutant emissions while increasing service life, safety and sustainability. In addition, efficiency can be further significantly increased by incorporating renewable energy. Depending on the application and energy requirements, the intelligent system control automatically switches on the gensets through the remote start/stop function.

HYBRIDISATION DIESEL GENERATOR

In most off-grid applications, diesel generators have previously provided the power. By integrating a battery storage system, new or existing gensets are hybridized so that they are only operated at full load in phases, thus reducing fuel consumption, maintenance requirements and pollutant emissions while increasing service life, safety and sustainability. In addition, efficiency can be further significantly increased by incorporating renewable energy. The system control is parameterized specifically to the application in each case, so that the diesel generator is switched on and off at the optimum time by the automatic start/stop function.

PEAK-SHAVING AT LARGE SCALE ENERGY PRODUCERS

Large battery storage systems in the megawatt range can cap peak loads and thus prevent irregularities when feeding electricity into the public grid. In addition, these storage systems protect against grid failures or can, for example, temporarily store energy generated by photovoltaics and thus make it available for use at night. The independence from the forward price on the electricity market can thus significantly reduce electricity costs.

OPTIMIZATION OF OWN CONSUMPTION

For all applications with high electricity demand, variable size battery storage can be used to reduce costs and optimize self-consumption. In most cases, the additional energy generation by a photovoltaic system is the most widespread solution to reduce the power consumption from the grid due to relatively low acquisition costs. The energy generated during the day is temporarily stored and made usable for the night or for periods with less sunshine. Thanks to their modular design, generators and storage units can be scaled as required and designed precisely to meet the conditions of the application in question. Thus, a power supply from renewable energies of up to 100% can be achieved.

CHARGING STATIONS E-MOBILITY

The ever-growing demand for electric vehicles requires the rapid development of a corresponding charging infrastructure. However, since it is difficult to meet the energy demand at peak times by drawing from the public grid, battery storage systems are used as a “boost” to cover peak loads. By releasing the energy previously stored in the batteries, they support the grid power and thus enable fast and trouble-free charging of electric vehicles.

CNHybrid

CNHybrid – Technology Integration with Partner Continest

In the CNHybrid, AXSOL combines an intelligent energy generation and storage system with innovative, foldable 20-foot containers from cooperation partner CONTINEST. The CNH owes its versatility to the integrated battery storage. Together with mobile photovoltaic systems and back-up generators, this forms the ideal unit for maximum efficiency and security of supply – in any situation.

The core of the energy generation and storage system is the intelligent system control. This ensures ideal interaction between the electronic components and therefore maximum efficiency in every application.

AXSOL‘s integrated energy systems can be configured to suit any application thanks to their modular design, intelligent system control and a sophisticated installation system. For example, the battery capacity can be configured depending on the application and the output power can be expanded to up to 10 kVA by running several inverters in parallel.

Up to 10 kVA output power

Up to 50 kWh capacity

PV power in 2 kWp modules

Energy. Always and everywhere.

  • Foldable container with integrated power supply system
  • Battery capacity modularly adjustable (up to 49.7 kWh)
  • Safest LiFePO4 battery storage
  • High power output (up to 10 kVA)
  • Triple protection of the power supply: Grid, Generator, PV
  • UPS functionality
  • Free available space inside the container
  • Easy in logistics
  • Foldable to just 54 mm
  • Set up and ready to use in less than 10 minutes

Technical specifications

Dimension closed6060 x 2440 x 540 mm
Dimension unfolded6060 x 2440 x 2750 mm
Battery technology48 V LiFePO4
System voltage230 V
Battery capacityUp to 49.7 kWh
Output powerUp to 10 kVA
Photovoltaic2 kWp
Generator (optional)3.7 kVA / 230 V

Individual configurations

CNHybrid standardCNHybrid mediumCNHybrid max off-grid
Output power5 kVA10 kVA10 kVA
Battery capacity14.7 kWh31.95 kWh49.7 kWh
System voltage230 V230 V230 V
Photovoltaic output2 kWp4 kWp4 kWp
Generator output3,7 kVA3,7 kVA3,7 kVA

Contact us

Energy Container Solution

Energy Container Solution

Durch Innovation und Flexibilität erschafft AXSOL mit den Energy Container Solutions (ECS) eine neue Art der Energiebereitstellung. Von der mobilen Nutzung für die Versorgung temporärer Infrastruktur bis hin zu Peakshaving-Anwendungen im Megawattbereich werden die Systeme speziell auf die jeweilige Anwendung angepasst. Jede Lösung ist individuell und wird genau auf die jeweiligen Vorgaben und Anforderungen abgestimmt.

Durch intelligentes Energiemanagement werden konventionelle Stromerzeuger hybridisiert oder durch Einbindung erneuerbarer Energieerzeuger wie Photovoltaik, Wind- oder Wasserkraft vollständig abgelöst. Die Systemsteuerung mit selbstoptimierender Bedarfsanalyse-Software sorgt für eine deutliche Steigerung in Sachen Effizienz, Sicherheit und Nachhaltigkeit.

Jedes System besitzt einen modular skalierbaren LiFePO4-Batteriespeicher mit entsprechender Leistungs- und Regelungselektronik und wird dem Nutzer vorverkabelt, konfiguriert und parametriert als ready-to-use-Lösung bereitgestellt.

Frei skalierbarer Output

3 MWh Batteriekapazität je 40 Fuß-Container 

Unabhängigkeit und Skalierbarkeit der Erzeugungsquellen

Vorteile gegenüber herkömmlichen Energieanwendungen

Sicherheit

Versorgungssicherheit
Höchste Sicherheitsstandards

Effizienz

Reduzierter Kraftstoffverbrauch
Geringere Anschaffungskosten

Flexibilität

Erhöhte Belastbarkeit
Geringerer Wartungsaufwand

NACHHALTIGKEIT

Optimierte Dekarbonisierung
Verlängerte Lebensdauer

Teil- bis vollstationäre Energiebereitstellung

  • Komplett autarkes Energieversorgungssystem
  • Intelligentes und bedarfsorientiertes Steuerungssystem
  • Bedienung sämtlicher Energiequellen (Solar, Wind, Brennstoffzellen, Netzstrom, Dieselgeneratoren)
  • Kontinuierliche Stromversorgung und 100% Resilienz
  • Freie Parametrierbarkeit und Konfigurierbarkeit in der Größe, Leistung und Kapazität

Einsatzbereiche

  • Im militärischen Einsatz
  • Im Katastrophenschutz
  • In der DC-Industrie & -Versorgern
  • In der Flüchtlingshilfe
  • In der Agrar- & Forstwirtschaft
  • Im Bergbau
  • Im Baugewerbe
  • Auf Großveranstaltungen (Sportevents, Festivals uvm.)

ECS Development

ECS Development – komplett modulare Konfigurationen

  • Komplettes Energiesystem nach Anwendungen
  • Peak Shaving
  • Netzstabilisierung
  • USV
  • Back-Up Power
  • DC-Industry

Haben Sie ein Produkt oder ein Konzept, in dem Sie mobile Energielösungen benötigen? Wir unterstützen Sie bei der Planung und Umsetzung Ihres ganz individuellen Vorhabens mit erneuerbarer, voll- oder teilstationärer Energieversorgung – als Partner oder komplett im Hintergrund.

Anwendungen

Unterbrechungsfreie Stromversorgung

Im Falle von Netzschwankungen wird die Stromversorgung durch Energiebezug aus dem Batteriespeichersystem gestützt und bei einem kompletten Netzausfall wird die gesamte Stromversorgung innerhalb von maximal 20 ms auf Batteriebetrieb umgeschaltet.

Netzunabhängige Inselsysteme

In Anwendungen ohne Netzanschluss dient ein Dieselgenerator oder eine Brennstoffzelle als Absicherung des Strombedarfs. Dieser wird durch einen Batteriespeicher hybridisiert, sodass dieser nur phasenweise auf Volllast betrieben wird und somit Kraftstoffverbrauch, Wartungsaufwand und Schadstoffausstoß verringert, während Lebensdauer, Sicherheit und Nachhaltigkeit erhöht werden. Zusätzlich kann die Effizienz durch die Einbindung erneuerbarer Energien noch einmal deutlich gesteigert werden. Je nach Anwendung und Energiebedarf schaltet die intelligente Systemsteuerung durch die Remote Start/Stop-Funktion die Aggregate automatisch zu.

Hybridisierung Dieselgenerator

In den meisten netzfernen Anwendungen sorgen Dieselgeneratoren bisher für die Bereitstellung der Energie. Durch die Einbindung eines Batteriespeichers werden neue oder bestehende Aggregate hybridisiert, sodass diese nur phasenweise auf Volllast betrieben werden und somit Kraftstoffverbrauch, Wartungsaufwand und Schadstoffausstoß verringert, während Lebensdauer, Sicherheit und Nachhaltigkeit erhöht werden. Zusätzlich kann die Effizienz durch die Einbindung erneuerbarer Energien noch einmal deutlich gesteigert werden. Die Systemsteuerung wird jeweils speziell auf die Anwendung parametriert, sodass der Dieselgenerator durch den automatischen Start/Stop-Funktion zum optimalen Zeitpunkt zu- und abgeschaltet wird.

Peak-shaving bei großen Energieerzeugern

Durch große Batteriespeicher im Megawatt-Bereich können Lastspitzen gekappt werden und somit Unregelmäßigkeiten beim Einspeisen des Stroms ins öffentliche Netz vermieden werden. Außerdem schützen diese Speicher vor Netzausfällen oder können beispielsweise durch Photovoltaik erzeugte Energie zwischenspeichern und somit auch für die Nacht nutzbar machen. Durch die Unabhängigkeit vom Terminpreis auf dem Strommarkt können Stromkosten somit deutlich verringert werden.

Eigenverbrauchsoptimierung

Für alle Anwendungen mit hohem Strombedarf können Batteriespeicher in variabler Größe zur Kostensenkung und Eigenverbrauchsoptimierung genutzt werden. In den meisten Fällen ist die zusätzliche Energieerzeugung durch eine Photovoltaikanlage durch verhältnismäßig geringe Anschaffungskosten die an der weitesten verbreiteten Lösung, um den Strombezug aus dem Netz zu senken. Die tagsüber erzeugte Energie wird hierbei zwischengespeichert und für die Nacht bzw. sonnenärmere Zeiträume nutzbar gemacht. Aufgrund der modularen Bauweise können Erzeuger und Speicher beliebig skaliert und exakt auf die Bedingungen der jeweiligen Anwendung ausgelegt werden. Somit kann ein Strombezug aus erneuerbaren Energien von bis zu 100% aus erreicht werden.

Ladeinfrastruktur für E-Mobility

Die immer weiterwachsende Nachfrage nach Elektrofahrzeugen setzt einen schnellen Aufbau entsprechender Ladeinfrastruktur voraus. Da der Energiebedarf zu den Stoßzeiten allerdings durch den Bezug aus dem öffentlichen Netz nur schwer zu decken ist, werden Batteriespeicher als „Boost“ zum Abdecken von Lastspitzen eingesetzt. Durch Abgabe, der zuvor in den Batterien gespeicherten Energie unterstützt den Netzstrom und ermöglicht somit ein schnelles und problemloses Laden von Elektrofahrzeugen.

CNHybrid

CNHybrid – Technologieintegration mit Partner Continest

AXSOL kombiniert im CNHybrid ein intelligentes Energieerzeugungs- und Speichersystem mit innovativen, faltbaren 20-Fuß-Containern von Kooperationspartner CONTINEST. Seine vielseitigen Einsatzmöglichkeiten verdankt der CNH dem integrierten Batteriespeicher. Dieser bildet mit mobilen Photovoltaiksystemen und Back-up Generator die ideale Einheit für höchste Effizienz und Versorgungssicherheit – in jeder Situation.

Den Kern des Energieerzeugungs- und Speichersystems bildet die intelligente Systemsteuerung. Diese sorgt für ein ideales Zusammenspiel zwischen den elektronischen Komponenten und somit für maximale Effizienz in jeder Anwendung.

Die integrierten Energiesysteme von AXSOL sind durch ihren modularen Aufbau, die intelligente Systemsteuerung sowie ein ausgeklügeltes Einbausystem für jeden Anwendungsfall passend konfigurierbar. So lässt sich beispielsweise die Batteriekapazität anwendungsabhängig konfigurieren und die Ausgangsleistung durch Parallelbetrieb mehrerer Wechselrichter auf bis zu 10 kVA erweiterbar.

Bis 10 kVA Ausgangsleistung

Bis 50 kWh Kapazität

PV-Leistung in 2 kWp-Modulen

Energie. Immer und überall.

  • Faltbarer Container mit integriertem Energieversorgungssystem
  • Batteriekapazität modular einstellbar (bis zu 49,7 kWh)
  • Sicherster LiFePO4-Batteriespeicher
  • Hohe Leistungsabgabe (bis zu 10 kVA)
  • Dreifache Absicherung der Energieversorgung: Netz, Generator, PV
  • USV Funktionalität
  • Frei verfügbarer Platz im Inneren des Containers
  • Einfach in der Logistik
  • Auf nur 54 mm zusammenfaltbar
  • In weniger als 10 Minuten aufgebaut und einsatzbereit

Technische Daten

 Abmessung geschlossen 6060 x 2440 x 540 mm
 Abmessung entfaltet 6060 x 2440 x 2750 mm
 Batterietechnologie 48 V LiFePO4
 Systemspannung 230 V
 Batteriekapazität Bis zu 49,7 kWh
 Ausgangsleistung Bis zu 10 kVA
 Photovoltaik 2 kWp
 Generator (optional) 3,7 kVA / 230 V

Individuelle Konfigurationen

CNHybrid standardCNHybrid mediumCNHybrid max off-grid
Ausgangsleistung5 kVA10 kVA10 kVA
Batteriekapazität14,7 kWh31,95 kWh49,7 kWh
Systemspannung230 V230 V230 V
Photovoltaikleistung2 kWp4 kWp4 kWp
Generatorleistung3,7 kVA3,7 kVA3,7 kVA

Kontaktieren Sie uns